Barb’s Buzz – It’s Not Easy But We Can Nab It!

I was inspired today by something Jim Henson’s favorite character Kermit the Frog said, “It’s not easy being green”.

Most of us can relate, whether we are burdened with a task that we must do, something someone said or a diagnosis we received. It’s not easy. But together as Jim Henson’s character Kermit the Frog would say “Together, we can nab it.”

It’s a dream that together with family and friends, “We can nab it.” We can find a cure for Alzheimer’s disease. And we can sing and dance again.

It’s not easy being someone diagnosed and living with Alzheimer’s disease. Together. You and I.  We can nab it. Lets Find a Cure. The more people we share our diagnosis with, the more compassion and support we will receive. We can nab it!

My mother use to say it to me when I got a cold or a scrape.  Let’s put something on that cut and “nab it in the bud” or lets get rid of that cold –  take some vitamin C and get some rest and nab it in the bud!

Not so easy to find a cure for Alzheimer’s disease. It takes a lot of us to walk and raise funds, write and talk about it to our congressmen. Start Today!

Attend a support Group meeting. Have discussions with your doctors. Take your prescribed medications. Support others with the disease and their families that are affected by it. Participate in clinical trials and studies.

It’s not easy being diagnosed and living with Alzheimer’s disease. Together –  Lets Find a Cure. Together – “We can nab it.”

And I will leave you with another quote from Kermit the Frog: “I guess I was wrong when I said, “I never promised anyone. I promised me.”

Barb's Buzz small

~ Barb Johnson is a journalist living with early stage Alzheimer’s disease. ~

Leave a Reply

